Canada’s D-Day Tribute: Donor Honour Roll

The Juno Beach Centre Association extends its sincerest thanks to the hundreds donors who contributed to Canada’s D-Day Tribute. Their generosity has helped to honour the sacrifice of the Canadians who lost their lives storming Juno Beach. Thanks to you, we can continue to work to preserve their memories.

There are still tributes to be sponsored. To be part of this commemorative campaign, please visit our Canada’s D-Day Tribute page.

Gold Level Donors ($5000+)

John Irving

Richard Currie

TD Bank Group

The City of Toronto

The City of Winnipeg

The Clearihue Family

The Province of Manitoba

The Province of Nova Scotia

Silver Level Donors ($1000+)


15th Field Artillery, RCA

Canadian Corps of Commissionaires, Victoria the Islands and Yukon

Col. H. Colin MacKay, CD

Colin Gibson

Frank Egan

L. Col. (Ret’d) M.D. McKay, CD, ADC

Lt. Col. Ernest Côté

Mayor Naheed Nenshi, City of Calgary

Peter Dawe

The City of Kenora

The City of North Vancouver

The Corporation of the City of Brantford

The County of Northern Lights

The Town of Parry Sound

 Bronze Level Donors ($500+)

30th Field Artillery Regiment RCA

Andrea Bell

Brenda Cathrea

Bruce McGoveran

Canadian Airborne Forces Association

Canadian Corps of Commissionaires

Canadian Corps of Commissionaires (Kingston and Region Division)

Canadian Corps of Commissionaires (South Saskatchewan Division)

Canadian Defence Lawyers

Canadian Forces Support Unit (Europe) – Detachment UK

Canadian Scottish Regimental Association

Capt. (Ret) James A. McLean

Centre Dufferin District High School

Churchill Corporator Communications

 Col. (Ret’d) M. M. Johnson, CD

Col. David Patterson

Col. James Holsworth

Col. Stephen Sibbald

Col. Tim Guiler

Colin Carrie, MP, Oshawa

David Delahaye

David Jones

Don and Judy Potts

Dr. Richard Christmas

Ernest Beno


Fort Garry Horse

François Matte, CD

Garth Webb Secondary School

Glenlyon Norfolk School

Globus Family of Brands

Gordon McKechnie

Grant Kehrli

Grey District Masons – A.F. & A.M.

Harold Bell

Islington Golf Course

Joanne Fillimore

John Atchison

John T. McGoey

John Thomson

Julie-Anne Fiore

Keith Jolly

Kevin O’Keefe

Kingston Rotary Club

L.Gen Stuart Beare and L.Gen (Ret’d) Mike Jeffery

Laurie Hawn, MP Edmonton Centre

Mary McLaughlin

Meriel Bradford

Michael and Cathy Perehudoff

Michael Horgan

Nicole Frew

Owen Sound Collegiate and Vocational Institute

Princess of Wales’ Own Regiment Foundation

 Robert C. Geddes

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 104, Innisfail, AB

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 19, The Pas, MB

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 25, Killarney, MB

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 361, Harris, SK

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 414 Woodbridge, ON

Royal Canadian Legion, Branch No. 161, Bracebridge ON

Royal Canadian Legion, Branch No. 257, Lantzville, BC

Royal Canadian Legion, Branch No. 308, Durham, ON

Royal Canadian Legion, Branch No. 41, Oxdrift, ON

Royal Canadian Legion, Lt. Col. G.B.S. Cousens Branch #120, Georgetown, ON

Royal Canadian Legion, Mount Pleasant Branch No. 177, Vancouver

Royal Canadian Legion, Prince Edward Branch No. 091, Victoria, BC

Royal Canadian Legion, Sir Sam Hughes Branch No. 67

Royal Military College Club of Nova Scotia

Royal Military College Club, Ottawa Branch

Royal Winnipeg Rifles and Regimental Association

Scott Frew

Shameena Owen

Shelburne Rotary Club

Simonds High School

Stephen J. Donaldson

Steve Gregory

Steve Kay

The Cameron Highlanders of Ottawa (Duke of Edinburgh’s Own)

The City of Brighton

The City of Edmonton

The City of Fernie

The City of Kelowna

The City of Markham

The City of Orillia

The City of Pickering

The City of St. Catharines

The Corporation of the City of Welland

The Corporation of the Township of Muskoka Lakes

The County of Dufferin

The District of Summerland

The District of Vanderhoof

The Hamilton All Star Jazz Band,

The Municipality of Colchester

The Municipality of Greenstone

The Municipality of Huron East

The Municipality of West Perth

The Regional Municipality of Shellbrook

The Town of Churchill

The Town of Digby

The Town of Fort Erie

The Town of Fort Qu’appelle

The Town of Huntsville

The Town of New Glasgow

The Town of Saltcoats

The Town of Shelburne

The Town of St. Stephen

The Township of Augusta

The Township of Laird

The Township of Springwater

The Who Did It Club of Norfolk County

The Zuschlag Misener Families

Victoria Herbert

Ville de Tracadie-Sheila

W. S. Richard

William Derby School SLC

Campaign Supporters

Barbara Chalmers

Batiot Family

Candace Barber

The City of Barrie

The City of Bathurst

Douglas J. Sheppard

Douglas K. Blair

Hans A. Muller

James Grant

Joanne Connell

Karl Zeeb

Loraine Pilon

North Star Masonic Lodge

Patrick Brown, MP Barrie

Roger Strawbridge

Robert S. D. Chown

Rotary Club of Burlington Central

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 31, Paddockwood, SK

Royal Canadian Legion Branch No. 59, Moose Jaw, SK

Wren Association of Toronto